The Weekend

Quiet weekend here. Gonna listen to some music, play my guitar, do some studying, some Xmas shopping, watch the football etc.

I got the house to myself. Mum flew up to Newcastle on Wednesday and Dad follows tonight. The funeral is on Tuesday and I’ll fly up on Monday. My older sister Tasha will drive up.

I haven’t been to a funeral in over 10 years, since my Grandmother died. I was a boy then. I didn’t know what to appreciate then. I know what to expect now. But I don’t know how I’ll feel about it.

Been doing a fair bit of planning this week. It’s flown by and maybe that’s why. I ‘ve gt my plans until next winter which co-incides with my 30th. It all looks rosey which is heart-warming. Now it’s up to me to get it done.

Enjoy the weekend and take care

Leave a Reply

