>How’s Dan doing? Well…

>
Hey guys and girls,

Just thought I’d give a heads up. All well here and I am back at home. Just looking for jobs and getting everything back in a routine of exercising, planning, studying and eating better and drinking less. I am hoping to do the DELTA this summer in Poland, as well as the Japanese exams in December. Before that, I am heading to Amsterdam for a few days to hook up with Jeroen and Daphne after a few years of missed meetings. It’s the Queens Birthday in the Netherlands so it’ll be a huge party on a boat on the canals.

But before all that I have to earn some cash to get me back in the black. I’ll be at mate’s gigs and the cinema for the rest of the month, observing life rather than drinking through it. I am keeping my weekends quiet right now (that is until an old mate calls up and offers a beer). There are a few stories that need to be written this year too before they become a relic of a lost need. Reading some great books too right now. Lolita, Waiting for Godot, Dante Inferno, and Gravity’s Rainbow. Should be enough to inspire me.

I will also post about my recent trip. I have started the post. It’s entitled Me and my Boys. During my days memories burst over me, leaving me looking an escaped mental patient as I smile through the Spring days. I will be looking to hook up with various people soon who I met on this most friendly of jaunts. I enjoyed it immensely.

PS – Good to see that the folks, LP and Sarina had a cool time together. I think LP worked the charm on my old dear as I did on his!!

Leave a Reply

