>Wish You Were Here

>
How I wish, how I wish you were here.
We’re just two lost souls
swimming in a fish bowl, year after year,

Running over the same old ground.

What have we found? The same old fears.

Wish you were here
.

Pink Floyd

I could tell you a long story about this tune in a Bangkok apartment, sober but unable to get away for a variety of hilarious reasons that I’ll tell you in person. I had to run out at 5am to catch a 7am flight out of the country . Never saw the characters again but it sticks in my memory and in Tom’s as he was waiting for me to go to the airport. Just part of the fun of travelling. Great tune too.

Leave a Reply

