>See ya soon fella

>Still working hard here. I will be too for another 8 days or so. The money is just too good to turn down. Some inspirational news though. Alex, my old mate had been calling for days but I never caught him. Eventually we talked during half time of the dismal FA Cup Final last Saturday. His first words were;

Hey Dan. Do you remember you wanted us to climb Kilimanjaro this year? Well I’ll be in Kenya for a few weeks working in August and well you know while there I figured we could climb it. Reckon you can make it?

Of course I can, fella. I’d put anything on hold for that kind of opportunity. Ever since reading Willard price’s adventure books, I’ve loved the idea of Kilimanjaro. To see it would be enough but once there, you have to try and get to the summit. Its 5800m high. But oddly it’s not a difficult climb. It’s such a massive lump of rock, the climb is more of a long hike. However only 40% get to the top. Altitude sickness accounts for most of the rest. The climb is for 6 days and we’ll go on safari as well as spend a few days on th beaches of Mombasa.

It strangely fits right in my schedule. And I’ll have the money for it too. This year I plan to get my eyes lasered this year, buy Dad’s SLR off him, learn to drive, pass those Japanese exams and get a laptop. New Guinea next year with LP too. Makes you smile.

Leave a Reply

