>Every cloud…..

>Working like a dog. I am fine though. My mind has entered some kind of time warp, leaving me unclear of the day, what I did the previous days and wondering where my legs are carrying me and why. I’m being paid triple time right now on weekends which doubles my wage so I have worked the last 22 days and will continue until the overtime ends sometime next month. It’s left me laughing out loud at times, smiling and giggling through some kind of nervous tension. That kind of illogicality has aided by creative thoughts but leaves me empty when I have to summon the thoughts to paper.

By July, I’ll have the disposable cash to get that laptop, my eyes fixed and have the cash for Kilimanjaro and Spain. Did I tell you that? I’ll repeat it again for my own smile. I am going to Tanzania in September to climb Mt Kilimanjaro. AC and me.

Before that, I’ll fly to Bilbao with Dr Luke, hook up with Delwyn, my drinking buddy in Seville, traverse the Pyrennees to Barcelona where I’ll finally meet up with Carole after a few years. Sarah is there too. Then back to Amsterdam to watch Newcastle United before flying into London and a mammoth drinking session with Scotty at the England v Wales rugby at Twickenham. Tough eh?

Anna and I have promised we’ll get to Northern India next year and LP and I will travel along Indonesia to New Guinea, taking pics and writing stories. I’ll get to Australia as well to see Steve and Lucy in their new place, meet up with Matt and Minka a year after their wedding and get that T-shirt to Ben in Melbourne. And then I’ll finally go back to Japan.

I know alot of the above was me, me, me. But I enjoyed it and hopefully I will be able to meet up with everyone along the way. That would be grand.

Leave a Reply

