>What a Wonderful Guy

>
Sir Bobby takes it into extra time

“I have accepted what they have told me and I am determined to make the most of what time I have left. I have been fortunate to survive this long. It is thanks to my doctors and their dedication.

“My condition is described as static and has not altered since my last bout of chemotherapy. They have arrested the growth of the tumours on my lungs.

“I am going to die sooner rather than later. But then everyone has to go sometime and I have enjoyed every minute.”

I do love it this picture of him. It’s sad news for a great and well-loved man. But for the fourth son of a coal miner from Langley Park, he has achieved much.

Leave a Reply

