About the right time for a turkey

“But Harrison, a gold medallist at the 2000 Olympics, says there was a strategy behind his approach in the opening rounds of the WBA bout.
“Both styles of feinting and moving was off-setting the both of us in the first two rounds and I was just zoning in on his rhythm when he got through,” said Harrison.
“I give David credit as I never expected him to hurt me as he did, but anyone could see it was a premature stoppage and I should have been allowed to carry on and ride out the rough patch, even if that meant I would have got knocked out.”
Leave a Reply

